Starting out as an EYFS teacher.

I have had a great time on my final teaching practice. I have spent 8 weeks in a year 2 class, the last three of those weeks I was teaching 80% of the time. I really enjoyed teaching and have learned so many valuable things. One of the most important things I will take with me is taking ideas from the children and ensuring they have a voice in the classroom.  The staff I worked with were brilliant and I had a very supportive mentor which makes a big difference to your experience as a trainee teacher. I am really looking forward to finding a job as an NQT. I do however need to complete my final semester at university but I have worked out that I have less than 3 months left so I am getting very excited about it. Time to get back to reading and academic writing!

Leave a Reply

