Starting out as an EYFS teacher.

I’ve had a fun day today. I’m working as a teaching assistant in a school at the moment to fill these long summer holidays you get as a student. It’s a great school and I’m enjoying being sent out on trips with different year groups. Last week I went to a farm with nursery and today I went to a creative arts day in Bradford. There were 3 workshops for the children of drama, dance and singing. All the work was based on the book ‘On the way home’ by Jill Murphy. It was a brilliant day and even though I am slightly biased because I love performing arts it was evident that the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

This is part of an ongoing project with 2 other schools and the children will be performing at school in a few weeks. I do hope I can watch the show! I am not sure which organisation is running this but I will find out. Time for bed as I have another trip tomorrow! Lucky me 🙂

Leave a Reply

