Starting out as an EYFS teacher.

Wow, this is quite exciting writing my first blog. My blogs won’t all be informal as some will be about things I have learnt in lectures.

My second year at uni is about to begin. I am expecting this year to learn about inclusion and diversity in education. This will involve looking at SEN and G&T children. We will also look into APP and AFL in more depth. Planning is also something on the agenda with a special focus on EYFS for me. Alongside this I will be doing two placements this year. One in school and one in a place where you would take children on trips. I am looking forward to hearing more details about this! So looks like an interesting year ahead(apart from writing essay-not a strength of mine!).

Leave a Reply

